Google some time ago instituted a feature that will inform you if a search result has been detected as a possible malware source. Perhaps as a sign of Google’s network becoming self-aware and trying to protect us from the Internet, as of 9:45am ET this morning Google is tagging ALL SEARCH RESULTS with “This site may harm your computer” and won’t let you click through to them. We’ll all be part of the Matrix next. Update: Looks like around 10:10am they fixed it…or its trying to hide itself from us…
You may also like
For those of you familiar with the Mac vs. PC wars and the commercials, check out this site for a cool rap […]
So, I was going to upgrade my casual/gaming system, because the PIII motherboard was never all that stable. So I ordered a […]
I’m taking part in a Super Bowl square for charity this year, and a number of people not familiar with these squares […]
I’ve dropped by the local CompUSA several times since it was announced that they were sold to a liquidating company, figuring I’d […]